Saxtet Publications
catalogue > sax ensembles for 8-12 players > paradise circus maximus

Paradise Circus Maximus

saxophone ensemble edition

Composed by: Andy Tweed
Arranged by: Nigel Wood
Genre: Contemporary
Ordering Options
PDF bundles
Complete - Score & Parts
(78 pages)

Buy now
Paradise Circus Maximus


Composer's note:

Paradise Circus is a large roundabout right in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The piece should sound at times like traffic churning mindlessly round and round. I have tried to create a strong element of circus music, which helps to accomplish an intended element of craziness.

The original quartet version was composed in the early 1990s, but was later arranged for the National Saxophone Choir of Great Britain by Nigel Wood. This saxophone ensemble version has been modified for publication in 2016 and was renamed ‘Paradise Circus Maximus” to reflect the expanded forces involved.

Paradise Circus Maximus requires a minimum of 9 players:
Sopranino (alternative Soprano part provided)
Soprano 1
Soprano 2
Alto 1
Alto 2
Tenor 1
Tenor 2
Baritone 1
Baritone 2

But can be expanded to up to 12 parts with the addition of the following optional parts:
Alto 3
Tenor 3


sno/s s s a a (a) t t (t) b b (bs)


5 min

Other Editions

Paradise Circus Maximus is also available in the following editions:

Cat Ref:
In stock
View in UK EU US