Saxtet Publications
catalogue > sax and piano > sonata da gamba

Sonata da Gamba

saxophone & piano edition

Composed by: JS Bach
Arranged by: Peter Nichols
Genre: Baroque


Four contrasting movements transcribed from the eloquent Viola da Gamba Sonata No. 2 in D minor. The arranger had been searching for suitable baroque material to transcribe for tenor and was delighted to discover the viola da gamba has virtually the same range - a wonderful opportunity to bring this music to a whole new audience. The first two movements are set on the Guildhall Grade 7 syllabus.
Music News, Wood Wind & Reed, May 2002

Submit Your Own Review

If you have any comments on this item that you would like to share, please fill in your review below:

Which day comes after Friday?
Cat Ref:
In stock
View in UK EU US